I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam West Karbi Anglong District

List of Officers of District Administration

  • Name



    E-mail ID

    Smt. Krishna Baruah, ACS

    Deputy Commissioner



    Syed Tahidur Rahman, ACS

    Addl. Deputy Commissioner

    Revenue, DDMA, Health and Vaccination matter, Border, Development, Magistracy, Nazarat, Election, Protocol


    Sri. Juga Krishna Rajbongshi, ACS

    Addl. Deputy Commissioner

    Personnel Branch, WPTC Branch, Minority Development, PFC and E-Governance, Women Cell, Excise matter, Homegaurd Branch, Scholarship Matter, MPLADS Scheme, Education matter, Food and Civil supply matters, Forest matter.

    Sri. Kankan Sharma, ACS Sub-Divional Officer (Sadar) Aadhar, PFC, Development matters, Magistracy, Census, Women Cell-one Stop Centre, RTI, SPIO.  

    Sri. Amit Parbosa, ACS 

    Election Officer



    Sri. Mongve Enghi, ACS

    Assistant Commissioner

    All Protocol matter, Border Magistrate, Bakijai cases, Disaster Management & Relief Branch, Home Guard, MR cases (107, 145 Cr. P.C), Excise, Supply matter, Civil Defence.


    Smt. Laisringdi Naiding, ACS

    Assistant Commissioner

    Bakijai Certificate Officer, CIOPS matter, Marriage Office, MR Cases (107, 145 Cr.P.C), Personnel Branch, Nazarat Branch


    Sri. Rakesh Kumar Thakur, ACS Assistant Commissioner Arms & Explosive matters, Bakijai cases, E-office, NRC matter, Welfare & Minority Development.  

    Sri. Baneswar Basumatary,

    Administrative Officer

    All matters